J    u    l    i    e    '    s       P    o    r    t    i    e    s

Tail Wagging Reviews. . .

Just some of the 5 star reviews from our wonderful Portie families!

  Another Excellent Puppy!
 
We were so thrilled with our first puppy we bought from Julie, we decided to add another lively addition to our family. Moxie is just as beautiful, healthy and affectionate as our first Portie we got from Julie. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else for such an important addition to our family. We look forward to many fun and memorable years with our two darlings.

Reviewer: Jennifer, January 5, 2017

Absolutely The Best!
 
We purchased a puppy from Julie in August of 2016. From the very beginning, Julie was friendly, informative and up front about the pros and cons of this breed. It was obvious she cared deeply about her dogs/puppies. She went above and beyond to make sure we were well informed. We talked to a few other breeders before Julie that were rude & arrogant. Not Julie! After visiting her home and seeing the immaculate conditions,reading her pages of fantastic reviews on puppyfind.com, we purchased Shumpert, and have all enjoyed this beautiful, healthy, well adjusted new family member beyond words. I would highly recommend getting a puppy from Julie. She has followed up to make sure everything is going well and told us that if there were ever questions we had to please not hesitate to reach out to her at any time. She is truly a credit to conducting business with integrity and honesty and obviously cares deeply not only for her dogs and their puppies but her customers as well.

Reviewer: Philip, December 9, 2016

Brady
Julie's puppies are the best! We brought Brady home at 8 weeks. She plays well with other dogs, sleeps in her own bed through the night and is very loving. She had a great start at Julie's kennel and is growing stronger every day. Her transportation was easy, well planned and went off without a hitch. We highly recommend Julie's porties! Tom and Sue.

Reviewer: Thomas, December 4, 2016
Fabulous Dogs
Julie was so great to work with. I was looking for certain characteristics in a puppy and she was so accommodating to me. We actually talked about puppies for about a year before I decided on one. My dog that I purchased from her is being trained as a diabetic alert dog. He is doing great and is so smart, the perfect size (about 35 pounds), and has a wonderful temperament in public. I would highly recommend purchasing a puppy from Julie Lindsay. She definitely delivers quality porties! Jennifer Roberts Alabama

Reviewer: Jennifer, August 19, 2016

Portuguese Water Dog Pupp (Ava)
Thank you Julie and Craig we love our new puppy. You were so kind and welcoming when we came to your beautiful home. Your kennel facilities were amazing and all your dogs were so well kept and friendly. You obviously love each and everyone of them. Thank you again for making this a great experience, it was totally worth the 8 hour drive from St. Louis . If any one is looking for a Portuguese water dog we highly recommend this breeder. Libby and Pete Rossmann

Reviewer: Libby, January 2, 2016


Love our sweet little girl!
We bought our sweet little Rory home 2 weeks ago. She has grown very quickly, obviously very healthy and adorable. She is almost completely house trained, knows how to sit, come, stay, and lay down already. We were a little concerned because she was the smallest in the litter, but she is growing by leaps and bounds. Very smart, and wants to please, loves everyone she meets. Thanks Julie for the newest addition to our family. We know she will give us years of love and happiness. Can't wait to take her out on the boat this summer, and off on our Great Loop adventure next year.

Reviewer: Linda, December 31, 2015


First class seller and dogs!
I bought a Portie named Jasper from this breeder, and I can say that I have no regrets. Upon walking onto the property you can see that the dogs are well cared for and that their well being is top priority. Julie is very honest and transparent, so I left feeling very confident that I had made a good choice and I was receiving a top notch dog. Her and her husband are also very welcoming and friendly, which if you have dealt with Portie breeders is not always the case. I would recommend that anybody buying a breed that Julie specializes in to buy from her. Chad from Kentucky

Reviewer: Chad, October 18, 2015


Best Portie Ever!!
We researched to find a great breeder. We live in Kansas City and drove to Ohio to get our Portie b/c after talking to Julie and reading the reviews, we knew this was the breeder for us. Her puppies are fabulous and well taken care of by their mother. He had an easy transition to our family and is absolutely adorable. He's a pet for all of us and he's exceeded our expectations. Such a vibrant personality and so smart. He's a beautiful dog but what a personality. Loved being able to see Julie's breeding operation. Some breeders are not very open and she was the best. Worth the 11 hr drive! We highly recommend her to everyone.

Reviewer: Hope, October 12, 2015


He's a cutie...and full of life!!
Ruffin Dotson came to us from Julie Lindsay in December, 2013. Ruffin is our third Portuguese Water Dog, but first one to come from Julie. Losing Carmichael (12 1/2 yrs.) in October, 2013 was very difficult. It only took the scheming of my husband and older daugter to locate Julie and to learn that she had puppies available in time for Christmas. Julie was delightful to work with and easily convinced us that a puppy for Christmas would be a special gift!! Knowing the breed pretty well, we are amazed by how Julie has protected the integrity of PWDs. The similarities between Ruffin and our former dogs is incredible. He's the life of the party and the center of attention especially with our sons. Training is easy when we are consistent! We appreciate Julie for her thorough and careful communication with us. Will recommend Julie Lindsay to friends and family!!

Reviewer: Ann, August 2, 2014



Amazing Portie Puppy!
I bought an amazing Portuguese Water Dog from Julie in July. I had no idea what a Portuguese water dog would be like.... Lucy Bella is now 9 months old. She responds to hand signals... loves children ... trains easily ...sleeps in her cage from 10pm to 7:30am... all I say is time to go to bed and she walks into her cage.... I think Julie had a lot to do with her temperment... she is so loving.... when i picked her up all the dogs were happy and gentle..that has to do with the breeder.... Please feel free to call me for a reference dona england 614-204-6977

Reviewer: Dona, January 6, 2014



Everyone is in love
Our new puppy has brought such love and fun into our home. Julie was so easy to work with when we were making our decision. I was nervous about buying a puppy without making the choice in person and really not knowing too much about the breed. Julie provided pictures and our phone conversations reassured me that she was an excellent breeder. She even sent a picture of our puppy with a Santa hat on so that I could use it on my Christmas card. When I finally picked up my puppy, which Julie made so easy, I knew I had made the right decision. Julie and her husband are true dog lovers.

Reviewer: Lisa, January 6, 2014



Great Breeder
Julie, thanks for all your fine work in making this puppy come to our home. As stated in your other blogs we were also not sure about buying from a outstate breeder. You run a FIRST CLASS operation. Jesse came to us on United Pet Care airlines. In just one night he has learned to use bells for outside potty jobs, he is a FAST learner, only stays in kitchen which is 20x20. He will make an EXCELLENT THERAPY DOG. I will be using Jesse at Veterans hospitals, helping Veterans. Thanks again

Reviewer: Jack, December 29, 2013




Loving Dog!
Julie, at first we were a little reluctant to even think about buying a dog from an out of state breeder. When we spoke to you and learned a little of your background and current dog grooming and breeding business, we concluded that you were not only legitimate and caring but truly devoted to the wellbeing of dogs in general. You faxed us the copies of papers we asked about (AKC, vet. Exam, sales contract, etc.) This put our mind at ease. When our little girl arrived at the airport (United Airlines Safe-Pet) she had obviously been well cared for. She was perfectly groomed and a little chubby; accompanying her were her original documents with some of your much appreciated recommendations. Overall, we have been delighted to have selected you for the purchase of our dog. You did everything you said you would do and there were no disappointments and we would recommend you highly. By the way, our little “Honey” is a happy and playful little mischief. She is very smart and learns fast!

Reviewer: Lynda, July 18, 2013




Absolutely wonderful experience and awesome pup!
We purchased a portugese water dog puppy from Julie in May of 2013. My 19 year old son and a friend travelled from Michigan to Ohio to pick out and bring home the pup. Julie was not only wonderful to talk to on the phone while we were making the decision, but she was incredible to the kids. She had several of the puppies bathed and ready for them when they arrived. She answered all of their questions and helped them pick out the puppy. Their home was beautiful and the puppies and dogs there looked happy and very well cared for. My son said it was obvious that she is a dog lover and puts her heart into breeding and caring for the pups. Call and talk with her...you will see what I mean!

Reviewer: Kasey, June 9, 2013




I visited Julie and Craig's farm to personally select our Porti. I found their operation to be clean, efficient, and well organized with vet records and breed specific tests on both parents. The Porti's mom was allowed to roam freely and swim in their lake during my visit. Our Maverick is doing great and we look forward to many years with him as our companion

Reviewer: Kay, June 1, 2013




Portuguese Water Dog
Great Breeder
Julie, thanks for all your fine work in making this puppy come to our home. As stated in your other blogs we were also not sure about buying from a outstate breeder. You run a FIRST CLASS operation. Jesse came to us on United Pet Care airlines. In just one night he has learned to use bells for outside potty jobs, he is a FAST learner, only stays in kitchen which is 20x20. He will make an EXCELLENT THERAPY DOG. I will be using Jesse at Veterans hospitals, helping Veterans. Thanks again

Reviewer: Jack, December 29, 2013